CO/LPG/NOx and fire detection

A CO/LPG/NOx detection system is often necessary to operate the car park ventilation system. The detection system safeguards the air quality in the car park. Apart from CO and LPG sensors, the detection system is provided with an evacuation installation.
Carrying out gas detection is useful when there is a compulsory mechanical ventilation system, because there is a lack of natural ventilation. This should also be protected, which is why we recommend our detectors with RVS casing, which is vandalism proof.

co_detectiecentraleKL co_detectieKL rvs-omkasting-co-detectieKL

 

CO detection

Carbon monoxide (CO) is a toxic gas. Concentrations that have been set as limits should be monitored in the garage. The CO detectors must be positioned at a height of 1.50 metres above the ground. This height is considered as the breathing space of people. The detectors can monitor a maximum floor surface of 400 m².

 

LPG detection

There should not be any LPG in a car park. LPG is an explosive gas that is heavier than air. In a concentration higher than 10% of the lower explosion level (LEL), maximum ventilation is required and evacuation may be necessary. The LPG detectors should be positioned at a height of 0.15 metres above the ground and can monitor a maximum floor surface of 400 m².

 

NOx detection

Nitrogen oxide means both nitric oxide (NO) and nitrogen dioxide (NO2).

The sum of the two is indicated as NOX: [NOX] = [NO] + [NO2]. The detection of nitrogen oxides is based on the chemiluminescent reaction between nitrogen monoxide (NO) and ozone (O3). The reference-value method for NOX analysers is based on primary standard gauges for NO and NO2. The standard gauge for NO consists of a certified calibration gas mixture cylinder with a concentration of 100 ppm NO in a nitrogen atmosphere.

 

 

Fire detection

branddetector

This operates the fume removal installation and must be of the optical thermal analogue addressable type. A minimum of one detector per 60 m² is a requirement (to be expanded according to NBN S21-100).
An automatic fire detection system aims to detect fire in a stage when it can be managed with simple means.

Détection de CO/PG/NOx et incendie

Pour la commande d’un système de ventilation de parking, un système de détection de CO/LPG/NOx est souvent nécessaire. Le système de détection assure la qualité de l’air dans le parking couvert. Outre les capteurs de CO et LPG, le système de détection est également équipé d’une installation d’évacuation.

L’application de détecteurs de gaz est utile quand on utilise un système de ventilation mécanique obligatoire, parce qu’alors la ventilation naturelle est absente ou insuffisante. Ces détecteurs doivent également être protégés. Nous conseillons donc de les installer dans un boîtier anti-vandalisme en acier inoxydable.


co_detectiecentraleKL co_detectieKL rvs-omkasting-co-detectieKL

 

Détection de CO

Le monoxyde de carbone (CO) est un gaz toxique. Les concentrations fixées comme valeurs limites doivent être surveillées dans le parking. Les détecteurs de CO doivent être installés à une hauteur de 1,50 mètre au-dessus du sol. Cette hauteur est considérée comme hauteur de respiration pour les êtres humains. Les détecteurs peuvent surveiller une superficie au sol maximum de 400 m².

 

Détection de LPG

Dans un garage couvert, il ne peut pas y avoir de trace de LPG. Le LPG est un gaz explosif plus lourd que l’air. Si la concentration dépasse 10% de la limite explosive inférieure (LEL), il faut immédiatement une ventilation maximum et éventuellement l’évacuation du parking. Les détecteurs de LPG doivent être placés à une hauteur de ,15 mètre du sol et peuvent surveiller une superficie au sol maximum de 400 m².

 

Détection de NOx

Par oxydes d’azote, on entend le monoxyde d’azote (NO) et le dioxyde d’azote (NO2). Les deux ensemble sont désignés comme NOX : [NOX] = [NO] + [NO2]. La détection des oxydes d’azote est basée sur la réaction de luminescence chimique entre le monoxyde d’azote (NO) et l’ozone (O3). La méthode de calibrage de référence pour les analyseurs de NOX est basée sur des normes de calibrage primaires pour les NO et NO2. La norme de calibrage primaire pour le NO se compose d’un cylindre de gaz de calibrage certifié à une concentration de 100 ppm NO sous atmosphère d’azote.

 

Détection d’incendie

branddetector

Ces détecteurs commandent l’installation de désenfumage et doivent être de type opto-thermique analogique adressable. Un minimum de 1 détecteur par 60 m² est nécessaire (à étendre en fonction des dispositions de la norme NBN S21-100).
Le but d’une installation d’alarme incendie automatique est de détecter un incendie à un stade tel que l’incendie est maîtrisable à l’aide de moyens simples.